Studio Dan

SOS 2019


A little apocalypse music


Ritual music to banish the fear of loss, prophecies for the final days of the human race, and the vital news of the day: “The hottest must-haves for the fall!“ Featuring the clairvoyant aural architect Nik Hummer, Bernhard Breuer (the living pulse of Elektro Guzzi), and – a genuine eccentric with a healthy streak of unworldliness – Karolina Preuschl, famous from Wien Diesel and koenigleopold. An act of love, because (as we all know) love is all you need.

With the greatest humility, we utterly fail to make a political statement; instead, we do what we must: make music. Music that oscillates between contemporary classical, sound art, and electronic dance music. The texts (by Karolina Preuschl) range from frontal attack (“Land in Sicht, Land außer sich.") to social Dada (“Michelle Hunziker reißt die Hose“). The dark timbres of cello, trombone, bass clarinet, and contrabassoon (augmented by flute, violin, and rhythm section) define the sound of the production. Composed by Daniel Riegler and further developed by the ensemble.

Composition: Daniel Riegler

Gunde Jäch-Micko – Violin
Maiken Beer – Cello
Constantin Herzog – Bass
Doris Nicoletti/Thomas Frey – Flutes
Viola Falb – Saxophone, Clarinets
Christof Dienz – Bassoon, Contrabassoon
Daniel Riegler – Trombone
Michael Tiefenbacher –Keys
Margit Schoberleitner – Percussion

Karolina Preuschl – Vocals
Bernhard Breuer – Drums
Nik Hummer – Sound, Dramaturgie

SOS 2019