Studio Dan



A little apocalypse music


SOS is the name of our program with ritual music to banish the fear of loss, prophecies for the the last days of mankind and the vital news of the day. Featuring the clairvoyant aural architect Nik Hummer, Bernhard Breuer (the living pulse of Elektro Guzzi), and – a genuine eccentric with a healthy streak of unworldliness – Karolina Preuschl, famous from Wien Diesel and koenigleopold, and aka Coco Béchamel together with KŒNIG. ("SESSELLEISTE").

The music - composed by Daniel Riegler further developed by the ensemble - oscillates between sound art and electronic dance music. The dark timbres of cello, contrabassoon and drums define the sound of the production.

Composition: Daniel Riegler

Sepecial guests:
Karolina Preuschl – Vocals
Bernhard Breuer – Drums
Martin Siewert – Guitar, FX

Gunde Jäch-Micko – Violin
Maiken Beer – Cello
Constantin Herzog – Bass
Thomas Frey – Flutes
Florian Fennes – Saxophone, Clarinets
Matthew Gregory Smith – Bassoon, Contrabassoon
Daniel Riegler – Trombone
Michael Tiefenbacher –Keys
Margit Schoberleitner – Percussion

Upcoming Events:
JazzWerkstatt Festival
21 September 2024 | 20:00
Szene Wien
Besen Playlist
SOS - Demo