Studio Dan

Team

-

Artistic & Organisational Direction

Since 2018, our ensemble has been led by an Artistic & Organisational Direction team which includes Margit Schoberleitner, Maiken Beer, and Daniel Riegler.

Daniel Riegler

Dan2020 Julia Wesely

Daniel Riegler works as a freelance trombonist and and dramaturg of 20th and 21st century music, and as a composer. He is the founder of Studio Dan and co-founder of the artist platform JazzWerkstatt Wien. He has worked with George Lewis, Vinko Globokar, Elliott Sharp, Michel Doneda, the Klangforum Wien, the Ensemble die reihe, the NDR Bigband, the SWR, the ensemble for new music zurich, as well as with a.o. Elektro Guzzi, koenigleopold and Dorian Concept.

Maiken Beer

Maiken Beer © Rania Moslam

Maiken Beer, born in 1977 in Vienna, is a freelance cellist for classical, contemporary, and improvised music. She is the founder of the duo “celloduoburghardbeer” and a member of the Black Page Orchestra. She has also worked with, among many others, Clemens Wenger, Matthias Kranebitter, Julia Purgina, Mirela Ivičević, the JazzWerkstatt Vienna, Neue Oper Wien, snim, Ensemble szene instrumental, Janus Ensemble, and Ensemble Reconsil.

Margit Schoberleitner

Margit Schoberleitner © Rania Moslam

Margit Schoberleitner has been the solo tympanist with the Tonkünstler Orchestra of Lower Austria since 2009. She is also a regular guest performer with the Vienna Philharmonic, the Vienna Symphony, the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, and the Vienna State Opera. She also performs with the Tonkünstler Jazz Ensemble and is a founding member of Studio Dan.

Studio Dan

Team

-

künstlerisch-organisatorische Leitung

Seit 2018 besteht das künstlerisch-organisatorische Team aus Maiken Beer, Margit Schoberleitner und Daniel Riegler.

Daniel Riegler

Dan2020 Julia Wesely

Arbeitet als freischaffender Posaunist und Dramaturg von Musik des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts, sowie als Komponist. Er ist Gründer von Studio Dan und Mitbegründer der Künstlerplattform JazzWerkstatt Wien. Zusammenarbeit u.a. mit George Lewis, Vinko Globokar, Elliott Sharp, Michel Doneda, dem Klangforum Wien, dem Ensemble die reihe, der NDR Bigband, dem SWR, dem ensemble für neue musik zürich ebenso wie u.a. mit Elektro Guzzi, koenigleopold und Dorian Concept.

Maiken Beer

Maiken_neu © Julia Wesely

Geboren 1977 in Wien. Lebt und arbeitet als freischaffende Cellistin im Bereich klassischer, zeitgenössischer und improvisierter Musik. Sie ist Gründerin des Duos „celloduoburghardtbeer“ und Mitglied des The Black Page Orchestra. Weitere Zusammenarbeit u.a. mit Clemens Wenger, Matthias Kranebitter, Julia Purgina, Mirela Ivičević, der JazzWerkstatt Wien, der Neuen Oper Wien, snim, dem Ensemble szene instrumental, dem Janus Ensemble und dem Ensemble Reconsil.

Margit Schoberleitner

Margit Schoberleitner © Rania Moslam

Margit Schoberleitner musiziert seit 2009 als Solopaukerin im Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich und ist Gründungsmitglied von Studio Dan. Sie ist Gastmusikerin in diversen Wiener Orchestern, spielt im Tonkünstler Jazz-Ensemble, singt und trommelt bei der Dialekt-Pop-Band Treibsound und widmet sich mit ganzer Leidenschaft der Musikvermittlung.